First Throwback Thursday of The New Year

Happy New Year everyone! 😀

I have been M.I.A since the new year because of some exciting location changes. I tried to not let it impact my blog, but alas! Therefore, I had not even properly wished everyone a very Happy New Year. I do hope this one is better than 2016. I am back with my regular posting schedule which resumes today.

Keeping alive the legacy of Throwback Thursdays that I have observed for the last month, I am back with my first one for this year. Yes, I plan to keep doing it until I’ve run out of funny, old, embarrassing poems I wrote as a perpetual kid 😉

This throwback Thursday post is one from 2010! It is a very brave topic and my rendition is painfully accurate. It may not be perfectly poetic, or a polished piece of work, but it is still a great read. I used to think highly of a lot of things. And that is why most of the old poems seem almost utopian!

wp-image-1756549008jpg.jpeg

Hoping that you guys had an amazing New Year’s eve, partying all night or cozying up in bed with a good book/movie. Share!

I have a couple more followers and tons of likes that I saw when I logged in after 10 whole days off. Thank you for being amazing to me in 2016. Hope I can continue the same stint in the new year. Some beginning-of-the-year posts along the way. 🙂 Have a great day, hope you enjoyed this Throwback!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑