Get me a pale blonde bob,
And suede boots in grey charcoal.

Make me look a little different,
But separate from my soul.

Claw at me with your suspicion.
Try me, I will still be more!

I’m now two souls, incorrigibly different,
I am not the ME you’re looking for.

Saloni


Learning to love yourself normally takes a while. To accept your flaws, to embrace your quirkiness and celebrate the qualities of oneself come with age. And, till then we try to present a different front to the world.. an artificial, made-up version which conflicts with our true image. If that persists for long, we become two different people, looking perfect but feeling almost empty with our rendition of ourselves.

This was posted in June 2016, and I am reposting this under Flashback Fridays so a lot more people can see this now, leave likes, comments and make my day. 😛

