All those years ago, when writing was part of summer vacation assignments, I never thought I’d pick up on this little habit, and go on to enjoy it so much. Which is why it is never a surprise when I read my kiddish, simple, just happy poems from aeons ago. Those were easier days and blissful was the theme for everything I wrote. Not that I don’t write happy poems today. It’s only a rare feature now.

Onto this poem, After the Exams. I’m sure it was written 9 years ago, and it found a place in my diary in 2009 when I was cataloguing all of my scattered poems. Although it is basically a list of all the things people do when their exams are over, the excitement is palpable. Just for the sake of Throwback Thursday, a cheeky smile will last on my face all day, proud of what I accomplished with this masterpiece. (Jokes!)

P.S. Don’t miss the cute little “Snap Shut” drawing of a book at the top! 😉

img_20161126_223841.jpg

Have a great day!

Saloni
