When I was a kid, I had a really positive take on life. Even till a couple years ago, I used to write flowery, happy poems on cheery topics. It is so good to look back on them and appreciate the simplistic nature of obvious poems because these were my stepping stones to writing more complex, well-woven poems over the years. Or so I believe.

The whole concept of me doing Throwback Thursdays was to go back and see what I wrote so many years ago, and have a little giggle about it too! This poem is atleast from 2006, more than 11 years ago! And it found a place in my poems diary when I made it in the year 2009. It is called ‘Rain: Showers of Happiness’. In a few words, it describes what it feels like when it rains. Enjoy the pitter-patter of these words and leave comments if you find it amusing! Here it is:

IMG_20161116_222641

Check out more Throwback Thursdays here.

