In true ‘vintage’ style ( a humble nod to the blog name 😉 ), I began doing posts showcasing my oldest, weirdest poems and articles. I thought they would be funny and heartwarming. Quite honestly, though, they are somewhat embarrassing! But that’s what makes #TBT a fun experience.

This one is titled “When We Learn To Live” and was written way back on 14th August 2009! I had the good sense of dating my work, as childish as it may be. I have also been fortunate enough to have my mom keep a track of my million diaries and pages on which I used to scribble. I realize that my poetry was all with a strict rhyme scheme and perfect situations. This one has a really promising beginning but is like a life lesson in a sing-song manner. I am still very proud of the fact that I could write at least this much.

when we learn to live vintage sapience.jpg

I do hope you guys enjoyed one of my ancient poems. Here is one of my posts from December 2015.

