Like anyone else, I did not plan on writing. Poetry happened by chance, and it took it’s own sweet time to blossom. Long after that, I decided my work was average enough to be read by strangers on the Internet. After all, who bothers with how mediocre or infantile it is.(I make attempts to be funny with my writing, but I seldom succeed.) But that was before. On WordPress, all I got was love from the bloggers around me.

I have now decided to hop on to the Throwback Thursday bandwagon πŸ™‚ This is not a new trend. In fact, Throwback Thursday or #TBT was entered in the Urban Dictionary 2003. Up to date with my trends, aren’t I? I digress. I will kickstart this new tradition on my blog with some of my old stuff. Ancient poetry, articles I wrote when I was a teenager and stuff I scribbled on parchments I never got to conclude.

This photo is of a poem I wrote way back in 2006. I was probably in 5th grade. It is called ‘In the Garden of Eden’. For a beginner, the rhyme scheme was by the book! The idea was simple imagery. I would like to think it worked because the topic was Utopian. Or was it? This poem impressed my teacher and my family. It even impressed me, because I didn’t know I could do this. I didn’t believe I could string two words together in symmetry, make poetry. It was elegant, or so I thought. It was a humble beginning. Ah, the nostalgia of the days gone by. Throwback goals achieved!

I still have a lot to learn but I am glad I started somewhere. This was Throwback Thursday, articulo Uno. I hereby bare my childish words, for your amusement! If you were tickled by it, I will make it a regular thing.

in-the-garden-of-eden-1

in-the-garden-of-eden-2

A throwback to November 2015: Some posts.

