It’s a milestone! I have 300 followers!2016-05-26 00_20_11-Greenshot

This blog started with a small idea. The will to write, and a free kind of platform. I haven’t even completed a year in the blogosphere but the love that I have experienced from you all is overwhelming. Through this, I feel calm knowing I can share my true, unadulterated writings so passionately.

I never thought so many people would be interested in knowing and reading about my life. It surprises me till date, to see so many of you genuinely appreciating the poetry. WordPress is a lot better than other forms of social platforms because it lends a personalised feel to the whole experience. Like minded intellectuals, with expertise in various fields, accepting and open to neo-ideas make it a very enriching experience. And honestly, I use my WordPress Reader much more than my “Compose Blog” button!

I was initially wary of sharing my composed poems because of copyright constraints and the fear of piracy.. everything I write, being close to my heart. But once I got over it, every time I post, I feel lighter. And I couldn’t be happier. ๐Ÿ˜›

When I started, it was a little of this and a little of that. When I began reading others’ blogs, I was surprised to find 800, 1000 and even 10000 followers. Those people are celebrities in my book. And being someone with 300 followers made me feel at least one-third that important! ๐Ÿ˜€

Vintage Sapience has a unique name and it’s meaning has a great story too. Old fashioned wisdom. Understanding good sense, discerning intelligence. The inspiration came from a random bus ride, my brain singularly overflowing with thoughts of ‘sapience’; and my infinite love for all things vintage (Victorian, for reference).

Thank You for showing me all this love! And I hope I can keep you guys, my supportive reader-base, happy, and interested in the content I post. I have some truly ย amazing plans for Vintage Sapience. I’m sure it’ll flourish with all this kindness. ๐Ÿ™‚

P. S. The point of this long, unencumbered discourse was gratitude. So much so, that I blabbed in this blog post.

300: One Big Deal!

-Saloni

