David from Chape Personal Trainer nominated me once again for the Three Day Quote Challenge, and I couldn’t be happier! My love for beautiful words is unparalleled. Since, I look for ways to save them, scribble them and store them for later use, this quote challenge makes me giddy – excited to the point of disorientation!

David is a Liebster Award winner, a fitness freak and a more awesome blogger. His blog, easy on the eyes and high on information is serving as my top motivator to lose weight and be healthy, from outside and within!

This time, I chose the Three Quotes A Day variation of the challenge.

Challenge rules:

  1. Post three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

For today, I chose Shannon L. Alder whose quotes are excellent as they are precise. They make me realise things that are right in front of me.

“Most misunderstandings in the world could be avoided if people would simply take the time to ask, “What else could this mean?”


“Your perspective on life comes from the cage you were held captive in.”


“Before you can live a part of you has to die. You have to let go of what could have been, how you should have acted and what you wish you would have said differently. You have to accept that you can’t change the past experiences, opinions of others at that moment in time or outcomes from their choices or yours. When you finally recognise that truth then you will understand the true meaning of forgiveness of yourself and others. From this point, you will finally be free.”
― Shannon L. Alder

My nominees for today are:

SereneInside

thenymphsreplyblog

nerdylibrariangirl

